I Work Out!

It’s now September 24, meaning it’s time for another day of the September Blogging Challenge. Today’s topic is “what is your favorite form of exercise and why?”. I’ll admit, this one tripped me up a bit. I’ve never been a big fan of exercising, so this post has a LOT of thought put behind it. I was lucky enough lose all the pregnancy weight I gained without having to do much (thank you genetics). By the way, I realize that’ll be more difficult with the more children I have.

I’ve decided there are two forms of exercise I like, since they’re really the only two “exercises” I do on a daily basis. First, I love carrying around my little man. This is substantial exercise because his butt weighs about 18 pounds which is more than I ever carried for a long period of time before pregnancy. Plus, he’s starting to figure out how to crawl now so I have less time to be able to carry him around before I have to start chasing him.

I'm SO not ready for him to crawl...or walk for that matter!

I’m SO not ready for him to crawl…or walk for that matter!

The second exercise I love doing is walking. I’ve started going on walks more frequently lately, due to that nasty heat crap going away (I hate summer!). Fall is my all time favorite time of year. I love the chill in the air, the color changing leaves, and the holidays (THANKSGIVING *drool*). Plus, we got this awesome stroller that the baby absolutely loves. I’m fairly certain this stroller was made with me in mind. I’m 5’11” so with other strollers I have to hunch over a bit, but with this one I can stand up straight with no problem. Seriously people, if you’re in the market for a new stroller, get this one. You won’t regret it (By the way, I’m receiving nothing for saying this. I just love this stroller).

Totally sorry about that stroller excitement, I’ve noticed that since I became a mom I get very excited about strange things. Strollers, car seats, baby shoes, freaking BIBS?! Motherhood makes some weird people (me) even weirder. Back to the topic at hand, exercise, what kind of exercise do you like? Extreme mountain biking? Let me know your thoughts, comments, concerns and questions! See you tomorrow with the topic of the day!

One thought on “I Work Out!

  1. Pingback: BB Good | Life, Love, and Happiness

Leave a Reply

