They Write Books About This Sort Of Thing

Aloha everyone! It’s been a crazy Thursday but I couldn’t skip my daily blog post! Today’s topic is what I’m currently reading. My reading list consists of blogs, novels, and children’s books.

For some reason, I can’t remember the book I just read to my son no more than 15 minutes ago! The saddest part is I’ve read it like 20 times since he got it for Easter! Another favorite is I Love You, Mummy, I’m not sure of the author but it’s a relatively good book. We also read “interactive” books, you know the ones with the patches of “fur” for the child to touch.

I’ve been stuck to two blogs since I found them. Team Studer is written by a lovely woman named Tabitha, I found her blog through Pinterest and have followed it ever since. Then there’s Girl Meets Life, where I found the September Blogging Challenge, it’s fairly new to me but Gracie seems like the type of person I could read more about.

I’ve been working on the Oz series by L. Frank Baum for a very long time now. I’m on the second book of 14, so I’m not doing very well with them. My brother guaranteed me that it’s an amazing series plus I’ve always wondered what the movie didn’t show. Plus the play Wicked makes me curious too, so I may need to start reading again.

That’s all I’ve been reading, taking care of a 6 month old doesn’t really allow for much reading. What have you all been reading? I’d love to hear! See you tomorrow everyone!

Leave a Reply

