Crush

It’s that time again, readers! Time for another post from the September Blogging Challenge! Today’s post is celebrity crushes…this MIGHT turn into a VERY VERY long post. I think a lot of men in Hollywood are GORGEOUS! I’ll try to put it down to my top five…maybe…

My number one favorite celebrity crush ever is Justin Timberlake. I was a huge NSYNC fan, but I wasn’t in love with Justin like every girl in America. I liked Joey (post red hair), Chris (during the braid era), and Lance (the entire time). My mom thought JC was “a cutie” but that’s an entirely different story. Back to Justin, ironically (maybe? I don’t know if it is or not) I just watched all the videos of him on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon last night. As a singer, I still scream the lyrics to Cry Me A River and Rock Your Body but I started loving him as an actor in 2000 when he was in Model Behavior, but I REALLY fell in love with his acting in 2011, in Friends With Benefits. He and Mila Kunis have amazing chemistry in that movie and I’ve seen it close to 1,000 times. I’m totally serious. Watch it.

If you don't already know, this is Justin Timberlake.

If you don’t already know, this is Justin Timberlake.

Ryan Reynolds is a beautiful man and an awesome actor. Can we just talk about the first time he is shown in National Lampoon’s Van Wilder? My jaw dropped! For fellow Ryan lovers, watch this movie…the uncensored version of course. Waiting… is a wonderfully hilarious movie, his asshole character just makes the movie. In Definitely, Maybe every emotion comes out. Seriously people, if you don’t love this man watch these movies and your mind will be changed. If you need more convincing, watch The Proposal, Green Lantern, and The Change-Up. If you still don’t love him, then I’m sorry about your bad taste in actors.

Ryan Reynolds (look at that hair)

Ryan Reynolds (look at that hair)

What can I say about Terrence Howard? Most of his filmography (that I’ve seen), he’s pretty much an ass but that’s what makes him great in those roles. I first saw him in The Jacksons: An American Dream, where he plays adult Jackie Jackson. It’s a smaller role but he is great to look at and has a good amount of screen time so it’s great. Pride was a very inspirational movie, I can’t explain the awesomeness of that movie. Just do yourself a favor and watch it. In the Best Man movies, he’s a bit of an ass but there has to be one in every movie, right? Don’t even get me started on The Butler. While looking through his filmography, I’ve realized I need a Terrence Howard movie day.

Terrence Howard (that half smile)

Terrence Howard (that half smile)

So I’ve only seen a few things that Jake Johnson is in, but that doesn’t stop him from being an amazingly hilarious and good looking guy. I would call him handsome but I feel like that’s an old fashioned word and I never say it so why type it? ANYWAY, can we talk about the Dodge Dart commercials he is currently in with Craig Robinson?! I die laughing every time I see one. While I feel the movie Drinking Buddies was a bit of a flop, the TV show New Girl is amazing. I’m currently working on season 3, so please don’t tell me any spoilers…although I’ve read a bit ahead. Yeah, I’m one of THOSE people.

Jake Johnson (I think I have a thing for beards...)

Jake Johnson (I think I have a thing for beards…)

This will be my last one. I’ve only seen one thing he’s in but it is amazing! James Lafferty plays Nathan Scott, one half of my favorite ever TV couple in One Tree Hill. If you haven’t watched this show and have the time to dedicate to 188 one hour long episodes on Netflix, I strongly recommend you do it. I’m still working on season 8 but I’m almost done and it is probably the best show I’ve ever seen.

James Lafferty (yep, definitely love facial hair)

James Lafferty (yep, definitely love facial hair)

Those are my celebrity crushes, what are yours? Let me know any opinions on the actors, tv shows, and movies I mentioned. Stay tuned for a bonus post tonight!

Leave a Reply

