When You Look Me In The Eyes

Today is the last day of September meaning it’s the last day of the September Blogging Challenge. If you’d like to do the October Blogging Challenge, click here. Today’s topic is 30 random facts about yourself so let’s go!

  1. My birthday is in winter but I hate wintertime.
  2. I’m a natural redhead and I’ve heard almost every joke about it (if you think you have a new one, comment. I like a good joke.).
  3. When I was younger, I wouldn’t have pictured my life the way it is now.
  4. I’ve lived in Germany and used to speak fluent German. I can only count to ten in German now.
  5. Because I lived there, I can’t donate blood, something about the possibility of mad cow disease (even though it was 20 years ago).
  6. I’m 5 feet 11 inches and I’ve actually met females taller than me.
  7. I’m the oldest but shortest of my blood siblings.
  8. My best friend is 5 feet 2 inches and I don’t think the height difference has ever phased us.
  9. I attended one year of college at West Liberty University and hate that I never went back.
  10. I’m 23 and I love Disney movies. Anna from Frozen could seriously be me (but I’m not gonna sue anyone like that one lady is doing).
  11. I have a hard time getting motivated to do lots of things.
  12. My two favorite beverages are Dr. Pepper and chocolate milk (not together of course).
  13. I hate having ice in my drink when I go out to eat. Just so you know, the drink comes out of the machine at a cool enough temperature and water dilutes the drink.
  14. A lot of small things about people anger me, which makes me not be able to stand those people for long periods of time.
  15. I’m planning on Disneybounding myself and my son for the month of December. Don’t know what Disneybounding is? Click here. More on that toward the end of November.
  16. I LOVE Stargate SG-1, not obsessive love but I could probably watch it over and over again.
  17. Romantic comedies are my favorite type of movie.
  18. My favorite animal is a penguin. I wanted to do my son’s room in a penguin/ice blue/gray theme but I wasn’t able to.
  19. I’ve never paid for my own car.
  20. I count Burger King as my first job even though I had one before it.
  21. I still listen to music that I listened to in high school.
  22. I make a lot of lists.
  23. I start planning things extremely early.
  24. I like being early to things (but thanks to my husband, we hardly ever are).
  25. I love how well my son is developing but sometimes I wish he wasn’t able to move himself around again.
  26. I’ve dated a few guys that I probably shouldn’t have but I don’t regret it because I believe that everything happens for a reason.
  27. I hope to be a wedding planner or interior designer sometime in my life.
  28. I love weddings but I’ve only been to 3 and I was in all of them.
  29. I’m currently working on watching about 5 tv series’s on Netflix.
  30. I’m a horribly judgmental person (at least I admit it).

Feel free to comment on any of these facts! See you tomorrow for the new challenge!

Leave a Reply

