If We Were A Movie

I’m a little late but today has been a crazy day. How’s everybody doing?! I don’t know what the weather was like in your area today but here it was COLD! Today’s topic in the October Blogging Challenge is 5 favorite movies. I love romantic comedies so beware. These are in no specific order.

friends_with_benefits

First up is Friends With Benefits starring Justin Timberlake and Mila Kunis. I’ve seen this movie probably a million times and it still hasn’t gotten old. As I said in this post, I LOVE Justin Timberlake and he had some awesome lines in this movie. Plus Mila Kunis is gorgeous and also has great lines. Just watch the movie.

music_and_lyrics

My next favorite movie is Music and Lyrics starring Hugh Grant and Drew Barrymore. The relationship these two have in the movie is hysterical. Plus, Brad Garrett and Kristen Johnston are in it which just adds greatness.

letters_to_juliet

Letters to Juliet starring Christopher Egan and Amanda Seyfried is just a wonderful movie. The story comes from a non-fiction book by Lose and Ceil Friedman, I haven’t read the book but the movie makes me want to. My best friend had me watch this movie almost 3 years ago and I’ve seen it about 500 times.

pitch-perfect-movie-poster3-378x600

As we’ve previously determined, I love musicals. But Pitch Perfect isn’t like most musicals where everyone magically knows the words to the song and the dance steps. My husband enjoyed this movie and he’s not one for movies that don’t make logical sense. I would tell you who the main people are but there are too many great actors and actresses to list.

easy_a_xlg

Finally, Emma Stone cracks me up in Easy A, which is a movie based a bit off of the book Scarlet Letter. I’m all about speaking in movie quotes and this movie added a lot of lines to my vocabulary. The only negative of this movie is the song “Pocketful of Sunshine” by Natasha Bedingfield will be stuck in your head for hours, possibly even days.

What are your top 5 movies? Any comments on the movies I named? Let me know and I’ll see you back here tomorrow for another post!

Leave a Reply

