The Best Day of My Life *updated*

I’m back everyone! There was a lot going on yesterday and I wasn’t able to make it to my computer. I’m going to include Wednesday and Thursday’s daily posts for the challenge in this one post. Don’t forget, this is where you go to get the list I’m using.

Wednesday’s post was for a day in the life. Being a stay at home mom, the baby and I did a lot of eating, sleeping, and playing. But our exact schedule is as follows:

7:30- wake up and watch cartoons

Ignore the blurriness. It was still dark in our room.

Ignore the blurriness. It was still dark in our room.

8:30 to 8:45- morning nap (does that really qualify as a nap?)

Again, still dark in our room.

Again, still dark in our room.

9:00- breakfast (whole grain cereal with juice and pears mixed in)

He loves food.

He loves food.

9:30 to 11:15- nap (an actual one this time)

IMG_2251

11:30- my husband surprised us and came home from work for lunch

Hi Daddy!

Hi Daddy!

12:00- lunch (peas and pears)

IMG_2254

1:00 to 1:30- afternoon nap

3:00- snack (Cheerios) and I baked a poke cake (DELICIOUS!)

IMG_2256

6:00- dinner (peas and pears)

8:00- another snack (Cheerios)

11:00- the baby FINALLY passed out for the night

Today’s post is Throwback Thursday.

The hospital where I had my baby. It's like 6 am in this picture.

The hospital where I had my baby. It’s like 6 am in this picture.

What is a day in your life like? What kind of throwback pictures do you have? Let me know! See you back here tomorrow for the post of the day!

Leave a Reply

