Like Yesterday

Well, I’ve missed a few days again. I’m working on learning to crochet so I get focused on that and completely blank on writing for my blog or on the story I’ve been working on. I just posted the Wordless Wednesday post that I missed so I’ll fill in the rest of the October Blogging Challenge now!

I don’t really have a favorite past Halloween costume. I was a cheerleader for a few years (stupid idea when it’s cold as all get out in late October) but other than that, I never really dressed up.

My top 5 favorite workout songs are Think Good Thoughts by Colbie Caillat, It Stops Today by Colbie Caillat, You Make Me Feel Like A Star (Lizzie Mix) by The Beu Sisters, Whipped Into Shape from the Legally Blonde Musical, and Bellas Finals from Pitch Perfect. Mind you, the exercise I do to these is either dance around the kitchen, sing super loud while driving, or attempt to not fall while singing loudly in the shower.

I have to be honest on this one, my most favorite thing about the holidays is the food. I’m a fat kid at heart (I would be in real life but luckily my genetics gave me a fast metabolism) so I love the fact that I now have to attend 3 Thanksgivings and 5 Christmases. Plus, I love seeing family, especially my side to see how much all the kids are growing (my son is the only grandbaby that visits often on my husband’s side).

That’s my catch up post. Tomorrow’s post (weekend highlights) will be GREAT because I did something super exciting this weekend! See you then!

Leave a Reply

