Brighter Than The Sun

Happy Hump Day (btw, I don’t understand that)! I missed yesterday’s post but I’ll make it up in just a few minutes. BUT FIRST, I found  this AWESOME blog yesterday and you HAVE to read it! She has the same sense of humor that I do, so I pretty much DIE laughing while I’m reading. Now to the October Blogging Challenge!

Yesterday’s post was top tips for a new blogger. I only have two tips that I can think of, since I’m a new blogger too. First of all, be yourself. I feel like it’s super obvious when people are fake whether it’s in writing or in real life. My second tip is don’t expect perfection. There will be posts that get read multiple times by the same person then there will be some that only the most loyal of readers will read, and that’s perfectly okay!

Now for today’s post, the topic is my favorite beauty products. I think of beauty products as makeup, hair care, and skin care. I like looking at beauty products but I rarely buy or use them. When I do buy/use them, I usually buy brands that are cheaper and do what they’re supposed to do without the added flair and excitement. In makeup, I usually go with CoverGirl or NYC. My current hair care products are Aussie and Garnier Fructis. Sadly, I don’t currently have a skin care regimen, which should probably change because I’ve had very acne prone skin my whole life except when I was pregnant.

So what are your tips for new bloggers? What are your favorite beauty products? Let me know! I’ll see you back here tomorrow for another post!

I'll leave you with this adorable picture of Little Man cuddling his blankie.

I’ll leave you with this adorable picture of Little Man cuddling his blankie.

Leave a Reply

