Who You Are

Well, yesterday’s post in the October Blogging Challenge was a day in the life. I purposely missed it because we did NOTHING yesterday and I’m glad I skipped it because today was EVENTFUL! First, I got the first clear picture of the baby’s tooth he has coming in! That might seem silly, but he’s been working on that thing since JULY people!

See it on our left (his right)?!

See it on our left (his right)?!

Blurry picture of said tooth.

Blurry picture of said tooth.

Little Man being seven months old has been working on standing for a while but he would never grab a hold of anything to pull himself up except mine and my husband’s hands. Until I put him in his pack n play to go make dinner…

Ignore the background.

Ignore the background.

Lastly, we had trick or treating locally tonight. Before you ask, I am NOT one of those parents that takes their baby trick or treating. Seriously, come on people, we all know you’re gonna eat the candy. Just wait until the day after Halloween and go to Walmart for the half off sale. We sat on my dad’s porch and handed out candy and then had dinner afterward. Since tomorrow’s topic is Halloween costume, I’ll give you a quick glimpse.

He was playing with the dogs at my dad's.

He was playing with the dogs at my dad’s. Yes, I realize that he doesn’t really match but the costume ties it all together…minus the red socks…

I’ll write another post for today’s topic in the challenge since this one got a bit long…

Leave a Reply

