Remember December

It’s December folks and we all know what that means…every store you go into will be PACKED with people who refuse to shop the other 11 months of the year.

We had to go to the mall but like smart people, we waited until this past Saturday. We knew it would be a little full but hoped that the people would be spread out enough to move…thank goodness we were right…except for that line to see Santa. UGH! Good news though! We got a tie and socks to finish out Little Man’s Christmas suit! He will look awesome! By the way, Party City had NO How To Train Your Dragon decorations so now Little Man’s birthday party theme is unknown.

Modeling his new tie with his pajamas

Modeling his new tie with his pajamas

Over the last few days, my super photogenic Little Man has NOT wanted his picture taken. I think he got sick of it with a million cameras flashing in his face on Thanksgiving. Here are some atrocities I have captured…

He looks like he's asleep but this is an hour after he woke up...

He looks like he’s asleep but this is an hour after he woke up…

He looks very mad...

He looks very mad…

Then on Sunday, we decided we would finally take some pictures for a Christmas card (we’re a bit late I know). At first, Little Man was cooperating, then we ended up with pictures like this…

He hates sitting still...

He hates sitting still…

Yesterday, Little Man decided he would let me take adorable pictures again.

20141201_125939[1]

20141201_162040[1]

We went shopping and he got this ADORABLE new bear that he absolutely LOVES. The bear’s name is Snowby and he shivers when you touch his nose (Little Man knows this and when I ask what Snowby does, he touches Snowby’s nose and giggles). He came with a storybook that tells about why he shivers and it’s just downright adorable!

As for my husband and I, we have a fancy dinner/Christmas party thingamajig to go to on Saturday. We’ll get all dressed up, leave Little Man with a sitter, go to a country club that we would never step foot in on a normal day, and watch people drink crazy amounts of alcohol while we eat some okay tasting food. Sounds like an awesome time, right? HA! But this year I’m way more prepared than I was last year. See, last year I was about 6 months pregnant at this party and wore the only dress I owned that fit…a sweater dress. When we got to the party, the women were wearing gowns…yes, GOWNS…like you’d wear to prom (the long kind not those short skimpy things that teenagers nowadays try to pass off as a gown but it barely covers anything). This year, I emailed the lady who organized the party and asked if the dress code was the same and she told me yes, so I went and got this really pretty cobalt blue dress that comes a bit past my knee (which is AWESOME since I’m 5’11”) and gold sparkly flats. I’m probably a bit more excited than I should be, but oh well. I’ll post pictures after the party at some point.

I totally forgot to mention Disneybound December (if you don’t know what Disneybounding is, click here)! I’ve been working on this since October and finally decided on what would happen. I decided Little Man will be the only one to Disneybound, since he has a million pieces of clothing in every color imaginable. But then I realized that there was really no point in getting him dressed in normal clothes if we weren’t going anywhere, so he’ll only be Disneybounding when we go somewhere. Luckily, December is the busiest month of the year for us, so he’ll be doing a lot.

I was going for Mufasa...

I was going for Mufasa…

I don’t have a set schedule yet, but I’ll post it as soon as I do! I’ll be going now, see you back here later!

Leave a Reply

