Waiting All Day For Sunday Night

SUPER BOWL! Just kidding, we’re not big sports fans here. We tend to watch Mythbusters and Ancient Aliens over football and basketball. If I was actually able to be at the game, then I’d definitely be there. There’s just something awesome about being at a sporting event live that watching it on tv just doesn’t deliver.

While most of the population was watching pregame shows and such, my family was at a birthday party. Two of my friends from when we were teenagers (who also had babies a month before I did) had their babies’ birthday party today and it was awesome! Little Man played with everyone and crawled everywhere, Poopyhead talked to everyone, and I got to catch up with some old friends. Hopefully, we’ll be seeing each other more often despite living an hour apart. Once the weather starts to warm up and stay warm, I’m sure we’ll be going to parks every week or something.

I just realized that I got a total of ZERO pictures at the birthday party! Ugh. Little Man looked adorable, as usual, and passed out as soon as we got home. What did you do for Super Bowl Sunday? Did the team you like win? Let me know! See you all later!

Leave a Reply

