Baby, One More Time

Planning birthday parties SUCKS, just so everyone knows. I finally have everything planned out, it just all needs to come together and the party needs to go greatly with no problems at all. I have very high hopes here. Is it bad that I’m considering getting Little Man a cupcake to practice with before his birthday party? At one birthday party we went to recently, the baby barely touched the cake. At my niece’s birthday party, she slept basically the whole time. I don’t want either of those things to happen at Little Man’s birthday party. Luckily, he naps around 1 pm and his party is scheduled for 2 pm. Plus, we have an hour drive to the party venue so hopefully he’ll sleep in the car and be wide awake for his party.

This party has entirely consumed my life, if you can’t tell. In other news, I ordered this beautiful carrier last week and it shipped a few days ago and SHOULD be arriving this Saturday. If you’ve ever ordered anything online, you know that it could be weeks before I see the package or it could arrive tomorrow. I’ve never ordered from ToysRUs before so I have no idea what their shipping schedule looks like. I FINALLY got my driver’s license with my married last name on it (we’ll be married a year on April 10), my husband HATES the DMV. We filed our taxes today too! There’s some crazy adult happiness going on over here.

I think that’s about all that’s been going on for now. Little Man STILL hasn’t walked yet. As soon as he does, I’ll be posting a video. How’s life going for you?! Let me know!

Leave a Reply

