This Is It…

Wow! So I have been gone for quite a while, but I have good reasoning! We have no WiFi as of right now, so I’m hurrying to type this using my mobile data. Also, Squeaky was born! His birth story will be posted later at some point. He’s doing great though and Little Man is adjusting very well (better than I thought he would) to having a little brother and we’ve been able to keep our daily routine about the same (luckily).

20160119_150904

Little Man still goes to school on a daily basis. His teething hasn’t eased much since November, but I’ve figured out why. He has about 8 teeth trying to come in at the same time, they’re all about halfway in and his mouth looks so weird. Any time he’s talking and I see his molars, I still think he has something in his mouth even though it’s just teeth. He’s learning more words and remembering people very well. His second birthday party is at the end of this month, so I’m currently working on planning that.

I have been busy, considering I have a toddler and a newborn now. For some reason that I’m sure I’ll regret later, I decided to hand make the invitations to Little Man’s birthday party. His grandma has volunteered to buy the decorations and his great aunt is making the cake. I can’t wait to see it all together.

Squeaky is 7 weeks old today. He’s gained more weight than needed so that’s great. His only issue right now is sleeping in his own bed, but he’s starting to sleep there more. I just need to figure out the perfect time after he’s asleep to lay him in his bed.

I’m going to try to post weekly, since I’m going to be starting a bullet journal. I’ll be back next week (hopefully)!

One thought on “This Is It…

  1. Aw, what a couple of cuties. Congrats on your new baby. I look forward to your BuJo entry next week. (And that is so weird about your son’s teeth…how painful for him. 😦

    Sara (from Bullet Journal Junkies)

    Like

Leave a Reply

