Me, Myself, and My Two Favorite Guys

I know it’s been a while since I wrote, it’s been a very busy month. I thought I should give some background on who I am and who the main people I’ll be writing about are. I’ll just cover the three basic people in my life (myself, my husband, and my son) and if I write about anyone else, I’ll add an intro in that post.

First of all, myself. I meant to redally introduce myself in my first post, but it didn’t really turn out that way. My name is Samantha and I’m a chocoholic…wait…what? Well, at least that’s a true statement. I’m from a very small town in West Virginia, so small that you’ve never heard of it unless you’ve been there or know someone that lives there. Most of the time we just tell people what county we’re from if they’re from WV (the county only has one stop light, yes that’s the ENTIRE COUNTY!), if not then it’s a matter of figuring out what bigger city the person has heard of then saying how far we are from that. Getting back on track, I graduated from high school in 2009 which on some days feels like yesterday and on other days feels like forever ago. I didn’t do much after high school like most people did, I went to one year of college but that didn’t work out for me. Like I said in my previous post, I love the entertainment industry and everything to do with it. That’s all I’ll say about me for now, you’ll learn more in future posts.

Transporting back to August 26, 2005, the first day of my freshman year of high school which is also the day I met my best friend/husband, Andrew. We just happened to have our first period class (ceramics which I was and still am horrible at) together with two of his cousins, one of them happened to be my best friend at the time,  Rachel. She decided that I just had to meet Andrew, and I had the biggest crush on him from that point on (if you saw him back then, you would not understand why. Heck, I don’t even know why). During the 2005-2006 and 2006-2007 school years, we became great friends. I went to a few of his wrestling matches (meets? I have no idea!) and we did track together one year. He graduated in 2007 so we grew apart a bit but in early 2012, we got back in contact. On July 23rd, we started dating, we moved in together in April of 2013, and in July of 2013 we found out we were having a baby.

Andrew and I December 2013 (7 months pregnant)

Andrew and I December 2013 (7 months pregnant)

On March 3, 2014, Baby Andrew was born and everyday since has been amazing. He is the happiest, sweetest little boy I’ve ever met. At this point in his life, he’s working on crawling and getting a tooth to come through, he’s also very chatty (nothing we’re really able to understand yet) and very into technology (he loves anything with a screen).

The song that inspired the title.

Baby Andrew March 5, 2014

Baby Andrew March 5, 2014

Leave a Reply

